The Energy Union - from promise to practice in the SEE region & visions for 2025

09.00 - 09.45


Emmanouil Koroniotakis Panos Scourletis (tbc) Peder Andreasen Catharina Sikow-Magny Susanne Nies

Welcoming addresses: - Emmanouil Koroniotakis, Chairman and deputy CEO, IPTO - Bente Hagem, Chair, ENTSO-E Board; Executive Vice-President, Statnett

Keynote speeches:

The Energy Union governance and strengthening regional cooperation
Panos Scourletis, Minister of Environment and Energy of Greece (tbc)

Delivering the Energy Union in the SEE region and the CESEC-electricity initiative
Catharina Sikow-Magny, Head of Unit B1, DG ENER, European Commission

Regional cooperation in SEE: a TSO perspective
Peder Andreasen, President, ENTSO-E

Followed by Q&A moderated by Susanne Nies, Corporate Affairs Manager, ENTSO-E

Get the most powerful newsletter in Brussels